Collaborative School Committee

The Collaborative School Committee

The Collaborative School Committee (CSC) is an elected advisory board at GW. Presently we have 14 active members: four students, four parents, four teachers, one community representative, and the principal.

The primary focus of the CSC is the development and implementation of the Unified Improvement Plan (UIP). To this end we help guide the school budget, staffing allocations, and school design, always with the goal of furthering the UIP.

 

CSC Members

The members of the CSC for the 2017-2018 school year are:

NAME POSITION TERM ENDS EMAIL
Scott Lessard Principal scott_lessard@dpsk12.org
Jay Clapper Parent  June 2018 jayclapper@me.com
Kittie Hooke Parent June 2018 khook@ngkf.com
Adam Haynes Parent June 2018 Adam.Haynes@glca.com
Ron Sherman Parent June 2018 rsherma@yahoo.com
Mary Jo Minogue Community Member June 2018 mjm1589@gmail.com
Jennifer Harkness-Quintana Teacher June 2019 jennifer_harkness-quintana@dpsk12.org
Kevin Vicente Teacher June 2018 kevin_vicente@dpsk12.org
Juliana Evans Teacher June 2019 Juliana_evans@dpsk12.org
Michael Wylde Teacher June 2019 Michael_wylde@dpsk12.org
Jake Fisher Student June 2018 jake.fisher00@comcast.net
Isabelle Maestas Student June 2018 izzymaestas@gmail.com
Shahad Mohieldin Student June 2018 (smohieldin2@gmail.com
Lucca Raabe Student June 2019 lucca.raabe@gmail.com

 

  • CSC Minutes – 2/5/2018

    CALLED TO ORDER

    4:30pm

    MINUTES

    Principal Selection Process

    • Interview day went well
    • Some problems with the teacher focus group in terms of scheduling
    • Teachers met with candidates on day after in special session
    • The candidate has not been selected
    • Griffin and Dr. Waters moved on in the selection process

     

    Budget Update

    • GW may need to hire an ELA/S teacher
      • This job is currently posted
    • Reductions will occur in
      • Physical Education
      • Mild Moderate
      • Performing/Visual Arts (already reduced)
      • Restorative Justice Coordinator
    • A personnel committee will be selecting who will be reduced
      • Members that are reduced will be relocated
      • This process will be completed on Friday (2/9)
    • Additional revenue may be garnered if GW exceeds its enrollment projection

     

    Questions/Comments about the SPF

    • Next meeting members from the district and board member, Carrie Olson will attend to discuss the SPF Comparison schools
    • Equity Indicator
    • Growth problems when comparing student groups to others
    • PSAT/SAT preparation
    • How will the SPF change for next year?
    • Why is the SPF so different for Delta High School?

    MEETING ADJOURNED

    6:30pm

    NEXT MEETING

    3/5/2018 – 4:30pm