IB Parent Association

IB Parent Association

The IB Parents Association exists to support the school and the IB Program at George Washington, as well as the students and families of GWIB. The parent association communicates information through the GWHS website as well as the quarterly Broadcaster newsletter.

IBPA Events
IB Parents Association meetings are designed to be either educational and informative meetings, or social events to give IB families a chance to stay connected with other IB students and parents. Please refer to the most recent Broadcaster for specific events and dates.

2015-2016 OFFICERS AND COMMITTEE CHAIRS
The members of the CSC for the 2015-2016 school year are:

 

ROLE NAME EMAIL
President Maura Mackintosh

maura@solucian.com

Vice President Josie Ostrander

jhostrander@gmail.com

Treasurer John Murray

jm1241@gmail.com

Secretary Robyn Frahm

purgus@comcast.net

Alumni Representative Linda During

lindaduring@gmail.com

IB Ambassadors Chair Maura Mackintosh

maura@solucian.com

IB Broadcaster Editor Anistacia Barber

anistacia@hotmail.com

Social Events Terri Learned

btlearned@hotmail.com

Proctor Coordinator Kate Petterson

kbpettersen@yahoo.com

Senior Brunch Co-Chair Maura Mackintosh
Open Position
maura@solucian.com
Spring Book Sale and Buy Back Kathryn Stieneker
Marijke Sheraden

kstieneker@comcast.net
marijke_sheraden@yahoo.com

Student Directory Chair Robyn Frahm

purgus@comcast.net

Friends of IB Foundation President Tim Bakken

tbakkenib@gmail.com

Friends of IB Foundation Secretary Kitty Hook khook@ngkf.com