IB Parent Association

IB Parent Association

The IB Parents Association exists to support the school and the IB Program at George Washington, as well as the students and families of GWIB. The parent association communicates information through the GWHS website as well as the quarterly Broadcaster newsletter.

IBPA Events
IB Parents Association meetings are designed to be either educational and informative meetings, or social events to give IB families a chance to stay connected with other IB students and parents. Please refer to the most recent Broadcaster for specific events and dates.

2018-2019 OFFICERS AND COMMITTEE CHAIRS
The members of the IBPA for the 2018-2019 school year are:

 

ROLE NAME EMAIL
GWIB Parent Lead / P3 Liason Maura Mackintosh

maura@solucian.com

Treasurer Jann Engelstad

jannengelstad@gmail.com

Secretary Robyn Frahm

purgus@comcast.net

IB Broadcaster Editor Kerri Saliman

gwibnews@gmail.com

Social Media Lisa Kerin-Welch lisakernwelch@gmail.com
IBPA Website Design Renee Bruneau reneebruneau@gmail.com
Proctor Coordinator Kate Petterson

kbpettersen@yahoo.com

Senior Celebration Katie McCrimmon katie.mccrimmon@gmail.com
Book Sale and Buy Back Pam Paulien

ppaulien3000@yahoo.com

Senior Celebration Class of 2019
Allison Foster
Graham Ray

Class of 2020
Lisa Seaman
Natasha Garfield

allison_foster@dpsk12.org 
graham.ray@ucdenver.edu
lisa_seaman@comcast.net
garfield.natasha@gmail.com
Friends of IB Foundation President Tim Bakken

tbakkenib@gmail.com

Friends of IB Foundation Secretary Kitty Hook khook@ngkf.com
Alumni Representative Cora Neslind cnesl@comcast.net