Speech and Debate State Qualifiers

Speech and Debate State Qualifiers
March 3, 2016 GWHS

Speech and Debate State Qualifiers

Congratulations to the following students who qualified to the State Tournament in Speech and Debate at the State Qualifying Tournament held on February 26-27.

Domestic Extemporaneous Speaking
Miguel Asturias, Emma Bakken, Sebastian McCrimmon, Lizzy Torgerson

International Extemporaneous Speaking
Maya Waldstreicher, Yosef Gross, Alex Weissman, Isabel Levine-Clark, Sydney Melnick

Original Oratory
Louie Hoffenberg, Maureen McNamara , Escadar Alemayehu

Claire Shugart

Arielle Noam

Ben Harrison and Angelica Garcia
Kathryn Swan and Anna James

Policy Debate
Sara Astatke and John Clayman

Lincoln-Douglas Debate
Kate Burnite and Jake Fisher

Public Forum Debate
Mike Conrad and Nathan Quarton
David Wollins and Brandon Krier
Nathan DeSarro and Cole Ossian
Eric Webb and Tristan Camp-Lagueux