Two GWHS Students Named Boettcher Finalists

Two GWHS Students Named Boettcher Finalists
March 12, 2021 GWHS

Mayan Caplan and Skye McCrimmon were named as finalists for the 2021 Boettcher Scholarship. Mayan and Skye were selected as finalists from a pool of nearly 1,600 highly qualified applicants who exhibited excellence in academics, leadership, service and extracurricular involvement. We are so proud of Mayan and Skye and send our support as they complete the next steps in the scholarship interview process.

The Boettcher Foundation has a tradition of recognizing outstanding teachers who contribute to their students’ success. The Teacher Recognition Awards Program was established by the Trustees of the Boettcher Foundation in 1992 to provide an opportunity for Boettcher Scholars to extend their gratitude to the teachers who have dedicated themselves to providing Colorado students with an outstanding education.

Each student who makes it to the finalist level of the scholarship application process is asked to nominate one teacher who impacted their lives and made significant contributions to their growth and education.

Mayan and Skye chose to honor Mr. Joseph Bolz and Mr. Richard Leeds with 2021 Teacher Recognition Awards. The award recognizes the significant role they played in shaping the educational experience and development of these Boettcher finalists. We are incredibly proud to have Mr. Leeds and Mr. Bolz as teachers in our school community and thank you for inspiring not only your students but also setting a standard of excellence for others in your profession.